Holly(Woods) will return June 3rd

I’m sorry for the delay, but Holly(W00ds) will not be updating again this week. There was a medical issue in my family. It was upsetting and not completely over with yet, and is causing some nasty writer’s block. So the next update will be on Tuesday.

Sorry again, and thank you.

This entry was posted in Author's Note. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holly(Woods) will return June 3rd

  1. Keith says:

    I hope everything is resolvable. I’ve had a bit of experience with family medical problems and all I can say is that my thoughts are with you. I know how much energy and concentration this stuff takes. You don’t have writer’s block, your mind is occupied with more important things. Take all the time you need. Family comes before writing.

    One instance in my life, not the most recent, is when I was with my sister in Canada. Both my sister and I live in Minnesota. My mother was dying so we went up to Winnipeg to see her, My sister and I were planning our mother’s funeral (she had died the night before) and I got a call that my mother-in-law had just been in a severe car crash in Missouri. My wife and daughter left to take care of my mother-in-law. I’m not trying to compete for awfulness, I’m just saying that I’ve been there and I understand how stressful this situation can be.

    • Holly(Woods) says:

      Keith, thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. It really helped and made a difference. It looks like my sister is going to be okay which is a huge relief.
      Thank you again so much. I deeply appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

