S4, Ep 5, Sc 3: The Difference

“Henry. What’s going on here?”

Henry winced at the sound of Peter’s voice. This might be what was best for him, but there was no chance Peter would see it that way until he was good and over Holly. He composed his expression as close to neutral as he could manage and turned to face his friend.

“Hey Peter.”

Peter was looking around the warehouse confused.

“Why are they breaking up the set? You’re not finished with it yet are you?”

“Yes actually we are.”

Peter raised an eyebrow. “Seriously?”

“Yes.”

“I thought you still had at least half the movie left to film.”

“That’s right. We did.”

“And….what? You magically got it all done between yesterday and today?”

Henry turned his attention to the papers he was sorting. “Not exactly.”

“What do you mean not exactly? What’s going on? And where’s Holly?”

“The actors have gone home for the day.”

“Henry.” Peter stepped forward and grabbed the papers from out of his hands. “What aren’t you telling me?”

There was no point putting it off. It had to be faced.

“Peter. Do you you remember back when you were married to Layla and I told you how she’d come on to me, trying to talk me round to getting her cast in a part she wanted?”

Peter let out a huff of exasperation and started to turn away.

“No, listen to me Peter, this is important. Think about it. It told you what kind of person she was and you blew me off. You were deaf to it.”

“That has nothing to do with-”

“Yes! Yes it does. This is exactly the same thing. I am telling you what kind of person Holly is and you just won’t hear it.”

“I can’t believe we’re having this conversation again. We’ve talked about this.”

“Yes and how many times did you have to talk about this when it came to Layla before you finally saw sense?”

“This is different!”

There were attracting several stares and whispered conversations, but Peter didn’t seem to notice and Henry was too focused to care. If he could just talk Peter around. Sure they’d had this talk before but surely, if he just pushed it, Peter would have to see. And once Peter saw, he’d agree that shutting down Antigone was the right call.

And if he didn’t see. Well, he wasn’t going to back off. He’d let Peter down before. He wasn’t going to do it this time.

“How? How is this different?”

“Because it feels different alright? Layla ate me up inside until I could barely breath in the morning. Holly is better. Holly is more. I didn’t believe anyone about Layla because I didn’t want to believe. I don’t believe you now about Holly because I know it’s not true. That is the difference.”

Henry shook his head. “Or because you just want it to not be true. Just like last time. I know you Peter and I know what you’re doing. You need to get away from her. And as long as she’s here in Hollywood, I don’t know that you can do that.”

Peter looked around the set again before taking an almost threatening step closer.

“Where’s Holly? Why did you send the actors home and why are they striking the set? What have you done?”

 

 

AN: Not a super long post today. Sorry. Busy week 🙂

This entry was posted in Episode Five, Peter Glades, Season Four. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to S4, Ep 5, Sc 3: The Difference

  1. schn00dles says:

    I think Henry has found a way to make his long sought movie.

Leave a Reply

