Taking the Week Off

I’m going to be taking the week off from Holly. I know it’s a bit unexpected but I really want to take some time off and just figure out a little clearer on how exactly I want to get the story to go where I want it to go. I know what’s going to happen, I’ve just been having a little trouble lately on getting it to go there and I decided that I really want to set aside just a little time to get it all a little clearer in my head.  Plus my second sister is visiting this week which makes finding time to write and figuring out story flow even more difficult. So it will return next week on July 3rd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking the Week Off

  1. schn00dles says:

    Oh well. I guess there’s TV. 🙂

  2. Keith says:

    Yup. I know that situation.Taking a little time off is good. Personally, I’ve found that just writing the story and letting the characters go where they want seems to work out for me. Eventually, they end up where I expected they would even if the route is much different (and longer) than what I expected. I guess it all depends on how tight you want your story to be.

    I’ve given up on that myself. My “short story” is a novella. My first “novel” is 1/3 done (only has the first book of the trilogy written). My current “novel” is a trilogy (2.5 books written in first draft). You see the trend here.

    I hope the think time and visit go well for you.

    • Holly(Woods) says:

      True, I sometimes do better with just going with the flow sometimes too. Sometimes I end up having the characters go around in circles for a while. It really depends. The time off definitely helped though. I feel more confident, at least about the next few chapters 🙂

Leave a Reply

